Melbourne Jazz has announced its program for 2008.

The line-up, which runs 29 April – 4 May, features bands led by trumpeters Roy Hargrove and Tomas Stanko, pianist Abdullah Ibrahim, the Tord Gustavsen Trio, singers Kurt Elling and Nancy Wilson and the Cindy Blackman Quartet.

Also on the bill are two guitar trios led by Brazilian Yamandú Costa, who appeared at this year’s event, and American Charlie Hunter, Dr. Bobby Jones and the Nashville Super Choir, vocalist Roberta Gambarini and Dorado Schmitt and Les Enfants de Django.

Australian artists include Deni Hines and James Morrison, the Michelle Nicolle Octet, Lost and Found – a collaboration between saxophonist Jamie Oehlers, pianist Paul Grabowsky and drummer, David Beck – and the Lisa Young Quartet.

Find out more